On to Uganda

I’m heading to Uganda tomorrow, and I want to say thanks to everyone who has supported me thus far. Now the hard part begins. I really need your prayers more than ever, both for me and for my family. Thank you for standing with us.

I won’t have much internet access. James tells me I’ll need a Twitter Patch to get me though. I plan to write 140 character messages on post-its and toss them to the wind. Every so often I’ll just hand one to James and ask him to retweet it. It’s the closest I expect to get to the real thing.

I hope to talk with Beth at least once, and I’ll have her post an update here or at the Facebook group if I can. As I told my dad, if you don’t hear anything about me for two weeks, I’m all right. If you do hear something, it’s fifty/fifty I’m in trouble.

Seriously, I am very grateful for the all of the people who have contributed to my trip and offered encouragement and support. I wouldn’t be doing this with out you. We are changing the world one water tank at a time. Grace and peace for the journey.

Leave a Reply

